" /> Pacific Westestern Athletic Association

PACWEST Men All-Stars

Photo courtesy of the VIU Mariners
Photo courtesy of the VIU Mariners

The PACWEST is proud to announce the men’s Conference All-Stars following a successful 2019 season.

There are 11 All-Star spots to be awarded and three major awards; the Player of the Year along with Coach and Rookie of the Year.

The top seeded VIU Mariners were handed four awards to lead the Conference and swept the major awards.

Here are the 2019 PACWEST men’s soccer All-Stars

Player of the Year – Shun Takano - VIU Mariners

Coach of the Year – Larry Stefanek - VIU Mariners

Rookie of the Year – Michael Heppelle - VIU Mariners

Mike Bartram Fair Play Award – Langara Falcons

PACWEST All-Stars:

1. Andres Romo - Capilano Blues (second consecutive season)
2. Adrian Sahagun - Capilano Blues (second consecutive season)
3. Eric Swanson – Capilano Blues
4. Milan Gandesha - Douglas Royals
5. Burhan Waisy - Douglas Royals
6. Taynour Bashghareh - Langara Falcons
7. Craig Tillotson - Langara Falcons
8. Billy Bagiopoulos - VIU Mariners
9. Grayson Chalifoux - VIU Mariners
10. Diego Corlazzoli - VIU Mariners
11. Shun Takano - VIU Mariners

The PACWEST Championship tournament opens for the men on Friday afternoon at the Burnaby Sports Complex. For more information click HERE